Serfas CK-1 Combo Kit 1 (Product Review and Giveaway)

I absolutely LOVE All Seasons Cyclist. He reviews so many cycling essentials in a clear, non-technical manner. This is yet another example of one of his great reviews. Plus, I entered to win the kit for my son’s bike. Shhhhh! Don’t say anything. His birthday is coming up soon. Anyway, read and enjoy one of my favorite cycling go-to resources. He’s like having the bike ship at your fingertips!

All Seasons Cyclist

Even if you don’t have a clue about how to repair a flat tire or make minor adjustments to your bike, you really need to carry a tire repair kit, tire pump and mini-tool with you on every ride. You might not know what to do with the tools, but usually someone with offer to help you—but without the right tools you might have a long walk home. The folks at Serfas recently sent me one of their basic repair kits, the Serfas CK-1 Combo Kit 1, to review. This kit includes the items needed to repair about 90% of the problems you are likely to have on a normal bike ride. If you would like a chance to win this kit just keep reading!

The tire pump in this kit is the Serfas BS-1D Big Stick Pump and it normally retails for $18. This pump is 11″ long…

View original post 585 more words

About according2cat

Hi, I'm Cat A. Brasseur, @According2Cat on Twitter, or @TheDigitalCat on Instagram, and I write about my cycling adventures. In 2010, after 25 years off the bike, I decided to get a bike and start riding again. In 2012, I was diagnosed with DCIS, an early and completely curable form of breast cancer. In 2013, I decided to get a faster bike. I'm a teacher by day, a cyclist and blogger by night, a single mommy by life. I ride every chance I get. I'm learning that both cycling and life are easier when you're in the right gear.

Posted on July 1, 2013, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats!!! You deserved the win. 🙂

    I am also 49 and trying to lose 50 pounds during my 50s. (I cannot do it by my birthday in 5 months, i don’t think that 10 pounds a month is healthy nor sustainable. 🙂

    Good luck!!!

    I am posting here because i don’t want to use FB to log in on the other site to leave a comment.

I'd love to know what you think. Leave a comment.

